It’s time to set new intentions

2d7fe936c050e20ac8b396d413998851

Photo Credit: Ezzie Spencer

Tonight, EST time beginning at 10:32pm, a New, Super Moon begins. This is a time to really dig deep down and set intentions for yourself. According to Simone Matthews : “The New Moon represents our ‘inner world’, our hidden emotions, desires, our shadow-self, fears/worries and our dreams.  It represents our feelings, our unconscious beliefs, the past and our yin or feminine goddess archetype.  The Moon offers us the ability to feel, learn from the past and creatively unlock and express our essence.”

This New Moon will be in Cancer which is ruled by the Moon and is a water sign therefore it is the perfect time to look inward at your own desires and wants AND to most importantly shower yourself with love. Make sure to really take care of yourself and reprieve into yourself all the while setting intentions that reflect that.

There is a ritual that I will be doing which consists of writing a list of what I want, in the present tense, and focusing on already having it in my hands and life; among other things. Through this list I will manifest so much self love and will visualize that I have already accomplished everything. I will keep my heart open during this time and throughout this coming month to any opportunities I come across. This time, in my opinion, is a time to shed all of the old, negativity that still clings to my soul and cleansing it with new, positivity, protection, femininity, focus, roots, nurturing, connections, sanctuary, self love….plus so many other themes. I hope you all have a blessed Friday night.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

